Nobel Minds: A Conversation with UC Berkeley's Most Honored Professors

3:00-4:30 pm    Add
Wheeler Auditorium

Chancellor Nicholas B. Dirks gathers with Nobel laureates Daniel McFadden (Nobel Prize in economics, 2000), Saul Perlmutter (Nobel Prize in physics, 2011), Randy Schekman (Nobel Prize in physiology/medicine, 2013) and George Smoot (Nobel Prize in physics, 2006) for an enlightening dialogue on the role of science in modern society and how scientific methods can be applied to the complex global issues we face today. The Chancellor will be introduced by Executive Dean Mark Richards of the College of Letters & Science, academic home to the Nobel laureates. This not-to-be-missed event launches the Cal Performances speaker series "Berkeley Talks: Thought Leaders in Conversation." Tickets for the event will be distributed on a first-come, first-served basis beginning at 2 p.m. at the Wheeler Auditorium box office; limit two tickets per person. No reserved or advance tickets will be available. The event begins at 3 p.m.
Nicholas B. Dirks, Chancellor
| Find more events
Copyright © 2015 UC Regents; all rights reserved.